Iraq

1929857_35996890022_7962_n Baghdad Iraq -Breakdancing on the balcony of Base Victory 2008

 

Yes sounds crazy, but I went to Iraq in 2008 and Afghanistan in 2010 with a chance to perform through MVP sports for the U.S. troops. I had one of the most amazing trips I have ever had in my life! Flying in black hawks, seeing the cultures, talking face to face with the troops about their lives. Many memories that stick with me today. When we were staying at the main base (Base Victory) in Baghdad I had one of the other dancers take this picture on a balcony over looking a small lake.

Check out more photos! My trip to Iraq

Leave a Reply

