The End of my Saturn Return: I Survived

Dear Universe,

On Thursday September 17th 2015 was the end of my Saturn Return. Saturn left Scorpio which was in my 6th house of Health. Since 2012 I have been in a battle that at times seemed like I was never going to win. I had to completely redo the way I eat and view food. The battle of food allergies and acne that tugged at my self-esteem everyday for three long years.

Saturn is the planet of lessons and hard work. It teaches us to slow down and really find the integrity in our soul.

Saturn transits and cycles can be considered cycles of achievement and maturity. These periods in our lives can truly feel like lessons. Everything is slowed down–we encounter delays, frustrations, and pressures. But these times also challenge us to face reality, thereby offering us much wisdom and even freedom. Significant decisions are often made during Saturn’s hard transits to our personal planets. These transits slow life down (or at least, that is how we perceive it) and make us live our lives in the present. Although Saturn transits can make life feel like a drudgery (these are often times when our lives seem to move at a snail’s pace and advancements are hard to see), they also give us the opportunity to gain inner strength, to become more responsible for what we do and say, and to cut out waste. -cafe astrology 

Everyday was a battle to keep myself together. The tears from looking in the mirror to the pains in the stomach from eating. For three longs years I felt like there was no hope. My whole life I was always on the go from school to dance class to traveling. I ate whatever was easy and sweet. I was a picky eater and never had a pallet for food, I actually hated that I had to eat. Food was no fun, unless it was a chocolate chip cookie. In 2012 I decided to go Vegan after watching a ton of docs about how our meat was treated in the U.S. About 10 months in I was having stomach pains, feeling tired and I was breaking out. Consuming more bread, oaks and grains to make up for the meat. At the end of 2012 I had got food allergy testing after the make up artist on set for a commercial I was shooting told me it looked like I had a gluten allergy in my skin. I got muscle testing and found out I was pretty much allergic to e v e r y t h i n g. My addiction to gains and sugar and the idea of “I’m skinny I can eat whatever I want” was shattered. After the test I was pretty much only allowed to handle what a caveman eats; meat, fruit and veggies (excluding night shades). Welcome to the Paleo Life!

My life changed! I went from eating peanut butter and jelly sandwich/cereal/cookies/cakes to actually learning to cook. It was wonderful! My boyfriend at the time decided to try Paleo as well and cooking at home became fun. We learned to get creative with food and try new things. We reinventing deserts with coconut flour and discovered how to make pancakes with 3 ingredients. I fell in love with food, cooking and was building a creative mind. I also learned a huge subconscious importance for ‘treating yourself like a King or Queen”. Having nice plates to eat on and serving my food like a fancy restaurants. Candles, place mats, and dinning etiquette.  It became this beautiful habit and made eating fun and royal.

Now my skin. I tried every home remedies in the world. Walking around my house with honey, tea tree oil and aloe at night dripping off my face as my cat couldn’t stop licking me. I did a “3 day apple cleanse“, I steamed my face, I got facials, I did it all.  The month before Saturn left, I was blessed with a friend of a friend who was a dermatologist who said they would see me for free and help me out, since I don’t have health insurance. I had caved in from three years from trying everything natural for my skin to turning to prescriptions medicine lotions. I haven’t had a zit since and the scaring is slowing fading away. I learned that not all meds are bad and I was grateful to have western medicine at this time in my life.

Over the last three years I completely changed and grew into who Kelley was. It wasn’t just my health that changed, I changed. I went through a lot of up’s and down’s. I struggled with money, jobs, career path, boyfriends and who I was. I also had my kundalini energy shoot up on the middle of the night and wake me, and ever since than I was able to dream and remember past lives, communicate with extraterrestrials and plants. I knew I wasn’t human, I remember pieces of where I came from and my life purpose and why I was on Earth. Downloads and being very intuitive. I saw auras and could feel empathy and energy from others. I even changed my DNA in meditation. In three years I was morphing into a new ‘human’.  Although this may seem crazy to others, this became my truth and reality. I love talking about it and I am very open to questions and sharing with others about my journey.

So I survived my Saturn Return, I am only days out of it and only feel a fraction of the freedom. As time goes on I truly can’t wait to see the bigger picture. I am ready for the next journey and leap. I am also too excited that it’s over that I don’t even know how to handle myself. Thank you for reading my journey, my rant, my never ending story.

-Kelley Koski

How to calculate your Saturn Return dates- http://saturnreturnstories.com/2012/08/14/how-to-calculate-your-saturn-return/

4 thoughts on “The End of my Saturn Return: I Survived

  1. Kelley, this is such an awesome post!! The last paragraphs gave me goosebumps. I haven’t gone through that kind of experience but it is so cool that you are able to communicate with other beings and change your DNA!

    Also, how funny about your cat licking you – my cat, Lia, LOVES when I put raw honey on my face. She loves the stuff hahah.

    I think you’re such a fantastic being and I hope I get to meet you in real life some day 🙂

    <3,
    Lexi

    Like

    1. Lexi! Thank you soooooo much for reading my post! I know, I have crazy stories and I feel like I needed to share them. Hope all is well with you and that we may cross paths one day! 🙂

      Like

  2. I just discover your Blog. Congrats!, there are many inspiring words inside of it.
    Also It was my saturn return for my but I´m not pretty sure if I won my internal war but I still awake to see what happen next.

    Pd: sorry about my rusty english.

    Kaksil

    Like

Leave a Reply

